Top level of SIC Code System

Sections are the main level in SIC Code System. You can explore all sub-levels by clicking on differents levels: Section, Division, Group and Class

Hierarchy of SIC Code System

Section is the top (or first) level in SIC (Standar Industrial Classification).
Each Section contains several Divisions (second level).
Divisions have many Groups as third level .
And finally, Groups are divided into Classes (fourth level).

There are 21 Sections from A to U. You can choose one of them and explore all their levels.

  • Section AAgriculture, forestry and fishing
  • Section BMining and quarrying
  • Section CManufacturing
  • Section DElectricity, gas, steam and air conditioning supply
  • Section EWater supply; sewerage, waste management and remediation activities
  • Section FConstruction
  • Section GWholesale and retail trade; repair of motor vehicles and motorcycles
  • Section HTransportation and storage
  • Section IAccommodation and food service activities
  • Section JInformation and communication
  • Section KFinancial and insurance activities
  • Section LReal estate activities
  • Section MProfessional, scientific and technical activities
  • Section NAdministrative and support service activities
  • Section OPublic administration and defence; compulsory social security
  • Section PEducation
  • Section QHuman health and social work activities
  • Section RArts, entertainment and recreation
  • Section SOther service activities
  • Section TActivities of households as employers; undifferentiated goods- and services-producing activities of households for own use
  • Section UActivities of extraterritorial organizations and bodies