All Sections Codes from SIC System

Here is a complete list of all Sections of Standard Industrial Classification (SIC)

All Sections from SIC

The SIC System has 4 levels: Section, Division, Group and Class. Here is the full list of Sections.

There are 21 Sections in the SIC System.

  • Section AAgriculture, forestry and fishing
  • Section BMining and quarrying
  • Section CManufacturing
  • Section DElectricity, gas, steam and air conditioning supply
  • Section EWater supply; sewerage, waste management and remediation activities
  • Section FConstruction
  • Section GWholesale and retail trade; repair of motor vehicles and motorcycles
  • Section HTransportation and storage
  • Section IAccommodation and food service activities
  • Section JInformation and communication
  • Section KFinancial and insurance activities
  • Section LReal estate activities
  • Section MProfessional, scientific and technical activities
  • Section NAdministrative and support service activities
  • Section OPublic administration and defence; compulsory social security
  • Section PEducation
  • Section QHuman health and social work activities
  • Section RArts, entertainment and recreation
  • Section SOther service activities
  • Section TActivities of households as employers; undifferentiated goods- and services-producing activities of households for own use
  • Section UActivities of extraterritorial organizations and bodies